White cement

Moreover the white cement was very fine, hence when it was dry it became powdery.
I purchased white cement from my friend! It cost abt 2dollars per kg.
The night before I tried colouring cement with food dye. Unlike white cement, using colouring on grey cement dye would not allow the colour to show.
I added a little food dye, while the colour blue showed up quite well, it didnt really show much when I used yellow or a mixed green.
I didnt exactly feel like it was cement when dried because of the powdery feeling. It feels more like clay!
When I was mixing the white cement with water, it feels very very light. Almost like a thin batter. This caused all the cement to splat all over the floor and me. Thankfully I wore an apron since I was doing this at home. Not a lot of water is needed to produce the desired consistency.
I also tried to mix grey and white cement. The texture is better now, I was able to achieve a lighter colour without having to mix too much water.

 

Tips from my friends:
To prevent clumping of industrial cement, you can sift it! Discard the debris and rocks inside the cement. It is necessary for industrial cement because these rocks contribute to the strength of the cement and holds everything better together.

When you wish to add colour to grey cement, you can first add white poster paint before the colour that you wish to. However this will cause colours added to become muted. (Really reminds me of Japanese desserts!)

I also brought a small container of hardener home from school.
I experimented with the hardener and I am gg to do the drop test soon, stay tined for the results!

 

