Where am I?
I am on the bus! On the way back from Hillview. Just sent Nadine to work after very yummy brekkie this morning. I missed her so much.

Talking to her opened my mind about my concerns. She made me feel better about myself. Even though I wanted to study science to be a teacher, I don’t want to be teaching the same thing for 20 years without learning new things, no matter how fufilling the job is. As a designer I am always learning. I had known this at the back of my mind from the beginning but to hear someone else say comforts me.

Nonetheless a part of me cannot bear the thought of not studying in NTU Science even though I could have. Did I truly make the decision to study design because I was being brave or because I wasnt confident enough? I think only  time will tell as I start my course in August.

